The Joys and Surprises of Composing Original Song..s…. :)

Jakarta, Indonesia

Out of this world… I don’t think I’ll ever get used to being a composer…
Still getting used to how songs (images, tunes and lyrics).. just came out of nowhere and at odd hours of the day… Thankful God gave me this gift and hope I can share with more and more people..

Today, I had a very new ‪#‎composing‬ experience (for me at least)..

I dreamed of a very cute crab. I know its’ name, where it lives, what it likes, how it moves.. and in my ‪#‎dream‬, I was ‪#‎singing‬ ‪#‎impromptu‬ (‪#‎acapella‬ style), sharing the story to an audience of kids and families. In my dream, my kids urged and helped me to record the song as I was singing. So we don’t lose the song…

I woke up completely parched, still singing the lyrics and tune in my head… (Perhaps coz I was singing throughout the dream?).  Woke up with a headache and realized I still hadn’t really recorded the song.. So.. groggy, I stumbled out of bed, wrote out the lyrics and recorded it at last..

The crab’s name is ‪#‎Toob‬.. Hope one day, I’ll get to release the song for you… Bearing crab’s name change, if any..

*Lily Dawis is a mother of 3 kids below 8, an author, composer and entrepreneur.  Among other official business stuffs, she cooks with her children, composes songs, writes children stories, restaurant reviews and simply create. Her first album; Bubbles of Love (www.bubblesoflove.net) is the first and (4 years later) still the only album from Indonesia, by Indonesians, successfully registered in the United States Copyright Office. If you like what you read, please subscribe and kindly share. Thank you for visiting and reading!**

Leave a Reply

